LA Coordinated System of Care

Emergency.Louisiana.gov

Regional Service Area Map

Community Services

The Office of Juvenile Justice is divided into three service regions, each with a regional director, stationed in close proximity to secure care facilities and field offices, who supervises both the secure care facilities and the regional Probation and Parole Field Offices in their respective region.
  
This organizational structure allows for direct daily oversight in the field by an executive level supervisor.  Because one person manages both facility based and community based services,  OJJ experiences more cohesion of staff and better integrated services, more of a continuum of services for youth and families, more accountability of all employees and greater leadership development of line staff.

The regions are:

  • Northern Service Area:  Monroe, Shreveport, Tallulah, Swanson Center for Youth in Monroe and Swanson Center for Youth at Columbia   
  • Southeastern Service Area: Baton Rouge, Hammond, New Orleans, Thibodaux, Bridge City Center for Youth and Jetson Center for Youth
  • Central/Southwestern Service Area: Lafayette/Opelousas, Lake Charles, Natchitoches, Ware Youth Center’s contracted services, and Acadiana Center for Youth in Bunkie, with construction expected to begin Summer 2014.  

Regional Service Area Map:


Region 1 – New Orleans Metro
731 St. Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel. 504.568.4535
Parishes served: Orleans, Jefferson, Plaquemines, St. Bernard
Regional Manager Kelly Clement Kelly.Clement@la.gov
Program Specialist Paulette Carter, tel. 504.568.4533 Paulette.Carter@la.gov


Region 2 – Baton Rouge
660 N. Foster Dr., Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Tel. 225.922.1300
Parishes served: East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, West Baton Rouge, Pointe Coupee, West Feliciana
Regional Manager Jacqueline Page, Jacqueline.Page@la.gov
Program Specialist Wendy Sarner, tel. 225.922.1300 Wendy.Sarner@la.gov


Region 3 – Hammond
42381 Deluxe Plaza, Hammond, LA 70403
Tel. 985.543.4096
Parishes served: Livingston, St. Helena, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Washington
Regional Manager Sue Larisey Sue.Larisey@la.gov
Program Specialist Joseph Powe, tel. 504.568.5990 Joseph.Powe@la.gov


Region 4 – Thibodaux
1077 Hwy. 3185, Thibodaux, LA 70301
Tel. 985.447.0902
Parishes served: Ascension, Assumption, Lafourche, St. Charles, St. James, St. John the Baptist, Terrebonne
Regional Manager Angela Koenig Angela.Koenig@la.gov
Program Specialist Joseph Powe, tel. 504.568.5990 Joseph.Powe@la.gov

Region 5 – Lafayette
130 Chappuis St., Lafayette, LA 70501, tel. 337.262.5662
Opelousas Sub-office 7359 I-49 Service Road, Opelousas, LA 70570, tel. 337.948.0287
Parishes served: Acadia, Evangeline, Iberia, Lafayette, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, Vermilion
Regional Manager Michelle Thomas Michelle.Thomas@la.gov
Program Specialist Chris Potier, tel. 337.262.5662 ext. 270 Chris.Potier@la.gov

Region 6 – Lake Charles
807 Bayou Pines West, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Tel. 337.491.2833
Parishes served: Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Jefferson Davis
Regional Manager Ann Vick Ann.Vick@la.gov
Program Specialist Karli Pullard, tel. 337.491.2884 Karli.Pullard@la.gov

Region 7- Alexandria
1510 Lee St., Alexandria, LA 71301
Tel. 318.487.5252
Parishes served: Avoyelles, Catahoula, Concordia, Grant, LaSalle, Rapides, Vernon, Winn
Regional Manager Simon Sarpy Simon.Sarpy@la.gov
Program Specialist Monique Lacour, tel. 318.357.3152 Monique.Lacour@la.gov


Region 8A – Shreveport
1525 Fairfield Ave., Ste 1053, Shreveport, LA 71101
Tel. 318.676.7020
Parishes served: Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, Jackson, Webster
Regional Manager Kristi Nelson Kristi.Nelson@la.gov
Program Specialist Jan Crain, tel. 318.676.7735 office; 318.550.8313 cell Jan.Crain@la.gov


Region 8B – Natchitoches
16 South Drive, Suite 101, Natchitoches, LA 71457
Tel. 318.357.3152
Parishes served: Desoto, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine
Regional Manager Clay Dupuy Clay.Dupuy@la.gov
Program Specialist Monique Lacour, tel. 318.357-3152 office; 318.581.6346 cell Monique.Lacour@la.gov
 

Region 9A- Monroe
1907 Washington Ave. P.O. Box 2488 Monroe, LA 71207-2477
Tel. 318.362.5262
Parishes served: Caldwell, Lincoln, Morehouse, Ouachita, Union
Regional Manager Patty Newman Patty.Newman@la.gov
Program Specialist Walteree Barnes, tel. 318.362.5265 office; 225.328.8047 cell Walteree.Barnes@la.gov


Region 9B -Tallulah
508 E. Bayou Dr., P.O. Box 1309 Tallulah, LA 71284
Tel. 318.574.552
Parishes served: East Carroll, Franklin, Madison, Richland, Tensas, West Carroll
Regional Manager Ruth Stephens Ruth.Stephens@la.gov
Program Specialist Walteree Barnes, tel. 318.362.5265 office; 225.328.8047 cell Walteree.Barnes@la.gov

Youth Services recognizes that in order to serve our youth more effectively and efficiently, we must  move toward a regionalized approach to treatment.  To that end, we have proposed creating three regional service areas.  These regional service areas are called Northern, Southeastern and Southwestern.  Each service area will establish and maintain a basic continuum of services.  Youth Services will work with each community and planning board to expand the continuum of care in each of these regions.